Archive for marts 2008

Kant-konference og call for papers

The fifth UK Kant Society graduate conference
10-11 July 2008
University of Manchester

Call for papers
Deadline for submission of papers: May 10th 2008

The 5th UK Kant Society Graduate Conference will take place on Thursday 10th and Friday 11th July 2008 at The University of Manchester.

We are pleased to announce that our guest speakers this year are Professor Robert Pippin (University of Chicago) and Jens Timmermann (University of St. Andrews).

We invite papers from postgraduate students and from those who have recently completed their PhD to be considered for presentation at the 2008 UK Kant Society Graduate Conference. The conference will consider papers related to any aspect of Immanuel Kant’s philosophy from 1781 onwards.

Please submit papers of no more than 5000 words that are suitable for a presentation of around 35 minutes, allowing 20 minutes for discussion. All papers should be suitable for blind review. Please include a cover page consisting of the paper’s title and abstract, as well as personal contact details including an email address.

Submissions should be sent by email no later than 10th May 2008 to marking the subject line ‘2008 UKKS Graduate Conference Submission’.

Further details will be publicised nearer the date of the conference.

More information about the UK Kant Society can be found at their website

If you have any queries, please:

Paula Satne Jones (conference organiser)
Arthur Lewis Building
The University of Manchester
M13 9PL

Reminder – semestrets andet Kredsmøde

Tirsdag den 11. marts, kl. 19.00-22.00

Oplægsholder: Henrik Jøker Bjerre.

Tekstmateriale: Martin Heidegger: Vom Wesen der menschlichen Freiheit – Einleitung in die Philosophie, Gesamtausgabe Band 31, Vittorio Klostermann (Frankfurt), 1982. Der læses Zweiter Teil: “Kausalität und Freiheit – Transzendentale und praktische Freiheit bei Kant”, Erster Kapitel, § 21-25 (s. 200-259). Derudover kan man læse ibid. Zweiter Kapitel, § 26-28 (s. 269-297).

Masterkopi ligger på Afdeling for Filosofis sekretariat.

Mødested: Studenternes Hus, Mødelokale 1, Aarhus Universitet